Skip to content

Joy

March 21, 2011

I know I’ve been away for quite a while. I find it very hard to subject other people to what I write when I’m depressed. But due to a convergence of many things (of which some were people), my mood has gone from something I’d rather not pass on over the internet, to… well, joy. I’ll probably post about some of the causes of happiness later, but I wrote a poem whilst walking home today.

Joy

Today is a day when I sing in public.
Today is a day when I talk to shrines, geese, trees, fences.
Today is a day when I pick up litter.
Today is a day when I run down slopes.
Today is a day when I smile at everyone as they go by.

Today is a day when I don’t mind that other people are staring at me.
Today they are staring at what I do, not who I am.
Let them.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

