Skip to content

Ahoy!

October 23, 2010

Hello there. You can call me Kit, and I’m one of the partners of Theo over at http://tteaequality.wordpress.com . I’m a geek, a gamer in many media, a potential computer science student, a maker of stuff who never finishes stuff, a provider of bad puns, white british, and a fan of comic fantasy.

I’m also autistic, agendered, asexual, asymmetric, unemployed, too sarcastic for my own health, an activist and wanting to get a job now so that once I have a criminal record for chaining myself to something, I have savings to fall back on.

I may talk about any or all of the above in this blog, and probably other things that annoy me too.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 08:01

    Hey, followed your link over from my own blog, Vibrating Square. It’s good to see another genderqueer autie telling their story.

    By the way, being a genderqueer person, what pronouns do you prefer?

    • October 31, 2010 09:08

      Nice to see you over here! I like your automatically-generated avatar, it’s one of the best I’ve seen, though you didn’t really have much of a hand in that…

      I usually go by “they”, but I’m an “it” when I’m being really activisty. I avoid the recently-constructed pronoun systems for myself as people tend to focus on the “weird words” rather than what I was trying to say. “They” and “it” also have disadvantages, but I’ve got readily-prepared arguments. If there’s truly only the binary terms (aunt/uncle is the only pair off the top of my head right now), I use the male ones, because I’m not used to that.

      I should really do a post on gender, pronouns, and their contribution towards me being the most cynical being in the world, but as you see I haven’t had this blog long, and I haven’t been really annoyed about this issue since getting it. I predict Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

