Skip to content

Everything I write

March 25, 2012

As my blog has appeared on a list of blogs written by non-binaries that’s going round tumblr, I worry that I’ll have disappointed some people, as I’ve mostly written about disability recently. But I have come to a realisation.

All my posts are about being nonbinary.

All my posts are about being trans.

All my posts are about being autistic.

All my posts are about being depressed.

All my posts are about being unemployed.

And all my posts are about being white.

And all my posts are about having a loving home.

And all my posts are about being middle class.

All my posts are by me, and they are all about all of me, no matter how it seems. Because intersectionality means that everything in my life affects how I am treated and how I see the world.

You read a post on depression, but how differently would I have written it if I were not autistic, trans, middle class?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

