Skip to content

Sometimes (People Tell Me)

February 8, 2012

A poem, from when I was at lowest of the low. Suicidal references.

Sometimes
People tell me that I’m safe.

Sometimes
I can’t be safe in the same room as me.

Sometimes
People ask me what my future plans are and i just burst into tears.

Sometimes
I don’t expect to see my next birthday.

Sometimes
People tell me the future will be better.

Sometimes
The present is too hard for me to wait.

Sometimes
People tell me suicide won’t bring relief

Sometimes
My pain is worse than non-existence

Sometimes
People ask me what’s wrong.

Sometimes
I tell them.

Sometimes
People listen.

Sometimes.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

