Skip to content

I make things

February 3, 2012

Except I don’t make things. Let me explain.
I am a creative person. When I was little, I wanted to be an artist when I grew up. I have plenty of ideas, but have great trouble translating them into reality. This is partly due to my perfectionism – the item I create will never be as good as the idea in my mind.
Currently, my ideas are all in clay. I have nowhere to create these ideas. Currently, I can believe that clay will finally be the medium in which I can accurately express my thoughts. It won’t be the case, just as it wasn’t for jewelry, for sewing, for painting, for drawing, for felt tips, for writing, for music, for origami, for card-making.
I always want what I can’t do, because once I have it, I realise that I’m not so good at it after all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

